Do you need Car Insurance Quotes Colorado .
Car Insurance Quotes Colorado laws have been enforced over the years to ensure the safety of all road users in the state. State law stipulates that all drivers are required to have the minimum insurance on any vehicle they operate and provide proof of insurance at specific times. Failure to comply can result in a range of penalties including a fine, license suspension and community service.
Because of the Car Insurance Quotes Colorado utmost importance attached to road safety, Colorado auto insurance requirements necessitate proof of insurance before you can register your car. If you are unable to provide proof, not only will you be prevented from registering your car, you will also be subject to the same penalties that you would face for failure to provide proof at the site of an accident or during a routine traffic stop.
Car Insurance Quotes Colorado laws require all drivers to carry the minimum coverage. In Colorado, this includes $25,000 for injury to one person, $50,000 for injury or death of more than one person and at least $15,000 property damage maximum for one accident. This is the minimum required but the state also recommends that drivers increase their liability coverage, including “med pay” coverage. This covers the medical expenses of anybody involved in an accident no matter who was deemed at fault.
Although “med pay” coverage is not required, insurance companies are required to offer drivers this option. Since Colorado changed its status from a “no fault” state in 2003, it is prudent to be covered for any eventuality. Car Insurance Quotes Colorado This is especially true in light of the fact that it can take a long time to establish blame in most accident cases. Often, litigation can take a number of years to conclude.
Colorado auto insurance requirements stipulate that all drivers must provide proof of insurance coverage at the time they register their car, whenever they are pulled over for a traffic stop or at the scene of any accident. Car Insurance Quotes Colorado Disclosing false information on an auto insurance form is against the law and can leave drivers open to perjury charges.
First time offenders who fail to produce proof of auto insurance will be fined $500 and have 4 points attached to their driving record. Car Insurance Quotes Colorado This in turn can cause their insurance premiums to rise. A second offense carries a $1,0 00 fine and a 4 month suspension of your driver’s license. A third or subsequent offense also results in a $1,000 fine along with an eight month suspension of your license and a compulsory period of 40 hours of community service.
Colorado auto insurance laws may seem harsh but this is a reflection of the extent to which the state is committed towards enforcing road safety. Car Insurance Quotes Colorado Having proper insurance coverage can help to mitigate expenses and to ensure that everyone involved in any accident receives proper care. This is in the best interest of all Colorado residents and explains why the laws are so comprehensive and rigorously enforced.
Road safety has a direct bearing on everyone, so make sure you adhere to the local laws when you take to the roads in Colorado.Car Insurance Quotes Colorado A valid insurance policy will give you peace of mind behind the wheel, knowing that no matter what happens you won’t be leaving anything to chance.
You can get discount auto insurance when you compare Car Insurance Quotes Colorado using
agents companies and brokers.